Despite having to run a reduced rallying calendar in 2021 (due to the on-going issues that Covid-19 has presented), we were delighted with the turnout for each of the Mini Sport Cup rounds!

We've had a close battle for the Championship, with it all boiling down to the final round of the Championship at Glyn Memorial Stages at the end of November...

Congratulations to all 2021 Award Winners!

1st Overall             Clive King / Anton Bird

1st Category 1      Shane Gamble / Bob Ward

1st Category 2      Andrew O’Hanlon / Kevin Hogan

1st Class B2           Peter Ellerby

1st Class C2           Harvey Stevens / Lawrence Selly

2nd Class C2         Craig King / Clare Jennings

3rd Class C2          Callum Powell

1st Open Class      Ryan Taylor / Lucy Wilding

Awards will be presented at the HRCR Open Day, at the British Motor Museum on 15th January. The 2022 Mini Sport Cup will also be launching, ready for registrations from the 15th at the Open Day & online.

2022 Provisional Mini Sport Cup Calendar

Event Area Date
Dixies Challenge Mid Wales 1st May
Red Dragon IT Stages Gloucestershire 28th May
Flying Fortress Northamptonshire 12th June
Argyll Stages West Scotland 25th – 26th June
Brawdy Stages West Wales 3rd July
Tour of Flanders Belgium 1st – 3rd September
Cheviot Stages Otterburn 25th September
Glyn Memorial Stages Anglesey 19th – 20th November


We hope to see competitors old & new in 2022, but until then - Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year from all at Mini Sport & the HRCR.

Thank you to the generous sponsors of the HRCR Mini Sport Cup – Mini SportMintexYokohamaPenrite & Questmead, without whom there wouldn’t be a Championship.

To catch up with all the action from the 2021 Mini Sport Cup Championship, please see here.

For more information on the Championship, please see our Facebook page here.